Wind Controllers

I am a tenor sax student and when I saw this thread, I had to join this forum to make this post.
Living in a condo, I feel terribly guilty about practicing my instrument and annoying my neighbors.
I wanted to find a way to practice silently. I know many of you have the same situation.
I did a fairly thorough survey of the available options.

My primary criteria was that the instrument must have the keys laid out exactly as a real saxophone.
In the end, I realized that my secondary criteria was a bite sensor. I wanted to be able bend notes naturally.

That is why I ultimately chose the Roland Aerophone, over the Emeo, the Yamaha YDS-150 and the Travel Sax 2.
Only the Roland has a bite sensor. Roland even managed to make the low Bb key appropriately awkward to reach.:)

I got the AE-20 because it is the newest model and I thought it worth the extra money over the AE-10 because the built-in sounds are superior.
It was $1000 (May 2022). The AE-30 Pro is very appealing with its' additional features but I was unwilling to spend that much for silent practice.
If I were a pro, the AE-30 would easily be worth the extra cash.

I have much to say about the Aerophone, but not here, not now.
I just had to add this to the list of available options because it is one of the best options.

Interestingly, you can program it to respond to recorder fingering or brass fingering.

Okay, I guess that's it for now!

The AE gets great reviews on the Wind Controller forum.

I play the discontinued Yamaha WX5. I have a couple of back-ups, and when they no longer become reliable, I'll probably go the AE route, unless something better comes along.

Living in a condo, I feel terribly guilty about practicing my instrument and annoying my neighbors.
There is the Sax Mute (http://www.saxophone-mute.com). It's been around for a long time and it's cheaper than most of the recommendations in this thread, at $399 for a tenor and $299 for an alto.