Untitled Document

Advertisement Click to advertise with us!

MC Gregory and Kaspar BCL mpcs?

Hello all -
I recently purchased a vintage BCL with two mpcs in the case. One is an MC Gregory “4A 20M”, the other is a Kaspar “Superb *”. Can anyone give me information on these?

I am a professional woodwind doubler, and am familiar with MC Gregory as a sax mpc maker. I also know Kaspar through my Bb clarinet studies, but have never heard of a BCL mpc?

Any information regarding the history, scarcity or value would be greatly appreciated! I have a BCL set up I love, so will be searching for a home for these.

Thank you in advance!

Attachments

• 6542911E-C926-4502-99E0-D39549D2F4D8.jpeg
    6542911E-C926-4502-99E0-D39549D2F4D8.jpeg
    637.2 KB · Views: 248
  • 70CDF14D-D6FF-4F31-B59F-D1EE25C765E2.jpeg
    70CDF14D-D6FF-4F31-B59F-D1EE25C765E2.jpeg
    736.4 KB · Views: 237
If you know about MC Gregory from saxophone mouthpieces you'll know that's probably a fairly good piece! (here's a bit of history on the maker, which I found interesting: http://stuffsax.blogspot.com/2018/10/the-mc-gregory-saga-parts-l-ll-and-lll.html this and the following are by SoTW users Mark Fleming & Bluto.)
I will note I have never played a Gregory clarinet mouthpiece before, however. I don't think I've ever seen a Gregory bass mouthpiece sold online before, unfortunately, so I can't help much for value.